Connect with us

Leader board

Local Business

Maad McCann’s Stella Mpora re-elected as Uganda Advertising Association chairperson



Stella Mpora Khan, Managing Director Maad McCannBy Our Reporter

The best odds in Uganda are from FORTEBET.BET HERE and Win BIG.

The Uganda Advertising Association has re-elected Stella Mpora Khan, Managing Director Maad McCann, as the Association Chair, alongside her 2018/2019 Executive Committee counterparts that comprised of Frank Muthusi- General Manager Fireworks Advertising, Robert Waweru- Director Saladin Media and Annette Sebba- Board Secretary- Maad McCann, at the Association’s Annual General Meeting held at Golden Tulip Hotel.

Stella rose from the rank of Deputy Secretary on the 2018/2019 Executive Committee to Chairperson on the 2019/2020 committee which, based on her commendable leadership, was tasked to lead the Association for another two-year term.

The committee prides itself in having revived the Association spirit, the relationship between the Association and the Uganda Media Owners Association (UMOA) and advancing the discussion on creating an advertising training and reward program with the aim of professionalizing the industry.

While accepting her and the team’s appointment, Stella said; “Leading the Association is a welcome challenge but there is need for all members to collaborate to strengthen our partnership and unite to focus on finding solutions to the crucial challenges affecting our business and industry in general.”

She noted that the main focus of the 2020-2022 leadership team will be strengthening partnerships with key industry stakeholders and creating platforms to strengthen the collaboration of industry players to drive policy around key industry issues. Another key focus area for her will be professionalizing of the industry and building capacity for all members to ensure a more structured category.

At the same general meeting, Joshua Kamugabirwe, Regional Manager for Havas Media Group in Uganda, Rwanda and Tanzania and Peter Igaga, Managing Director Grindstone Media were appointed as member representatives on the Executive Committee.

(Visited 1 time, 1 visit today)

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter

%d bloggers like this: