Delta Force Music Awards
  • Uganda-waragi-banner

  • Delta TV launches own music awards

    / October 20, 2017

    Delta Force Music Awards

    By Our Reporter

    Settle your bills the easy way using flexipay. Click here to find out how

    Local TV station, Delta TV has launched its own music awards.

    Dubbed “Delta Force Music Awards”, the awards were inspired by their entertainment show called “Delta Force” which is hosted Jonathan Jaxta.

    The awards were officially launched on Thursday at a press briefing hosted at Top Notch bar in Ntinda, Kampala.

    Speaking on behalf of the station’s management, Simon Kimbugwe Matovu revealed that the awards are aimed at appreciating the local artistes.

    “As Delta TV, we are trying to take a lead in appreciating local talent. The ‘Delta Force Music Awards’ are about Uganda’s musicians. For as long as there is still music in Uganda, the awards will also be here.” He stated.

    The awards will be held under the theme, “redefining pride of Uganda’s music industry” and they will recognise artistes in six categories that is; Artiste of the Year, Best Male Artiste, Best Female Artiste, Fresh Talent, Video of the Year and Song of the Year.

    Winners will be crowned at an award gala scheduled to take place on Friday, December 8 at Top Notch bar.

    Check out full list of nominees below:

    Artiste of the Year

    • Bobi Wine
    • Jose Chameleone
    • Gravity Omutujju
    • Geosteady
    • Winnie Nwagi
    • Fille

    Best Male Artiste

    • Bobi Wine
    • Bebe Cool
    • Eddy Kenzo
    • Jose Chameleone
    • Geosteady
    • Gravity Omutujju

    Best Female Artiste

    • Sheebah Karungi
    • Winnie Nwagi
    • Irene Ntale
    • Cindy Sanyu
    • Spice Diana
    • Fille

    Fresh Talent

    • Latinum
    • Beckie 256
    • Da Agent
    • Fik Fameica
    • Byaxy
    • Vinka

    Video of the Year

    • Jubilation by Eddy Kenzo
    • Nananana by Bebe Cool
    • Wololo by David Lutalo
    • Byonkola by Ykee Benda
    • The Way by Sheebah Karungi
    • Sitani Tokema by Roden Y ft. Sheebah & Fik Fameica

    Song of the Year

    • Specioza by Bobi Wine
    • Owooma by Geosteady ft. Charly na Nina
    • Mbozi za Malwa by Bebe Cool ft. Sauti Sol
    • Gutamiza by Radio & Weasel ft. B2C
    • Gudi Gude by Kalifah Aganaga ft. Radio & Weasel
    • Banyabo by Rema

    (Visited 257 time, 1 visit today)



    The statements, comments, or opinions expressed through the use of BigEyeUg are those of their respective authors, who are solely responsible for them, and do not necessarily represent the views held by the staff and management of BigEyeUg.