• Uganda-waragi-banner

  • Club Music Video Awards 2017: Here’s the full list of winners

    / March 19, 2017

    Abaasa receives one of his awards won at the Club Music Video Awards

    By Our Reporter

    The Club Music Video Awards winners have been announced. They were revealed at a blue carpet event held at Kampala Serena Hotel on Saturday evening.

    Settle your bills the easy way using flexipay. Click here to find out how

    The awards were swept by “Voice Inside” video by rapper Patrobas 256 and singer & producer Abaasa which took home six of the seven awards for which it was nominated including the top accolade of the evening “Video of the Year”.

    Abaasa could not hide his surprise as he received the award revealing that he did not expect to dominate the evening.

    According to Abaasa, “Voice Inside”, directed by UK-based producer Nicholas Tate, is about following your heart and understanding who you are as an individual and then bringing that out.

    The special recognition award was handed to Daniel Ogong, former NBL Marketing Director for his contribution to local music industry for having approved several budgets geared towards supporting different music-related projects.

    Check out the full list of winners below.

    Best Choreography

    Magic – Winnie Nwagi
    Njogereza – Navio
    Kabulengane – Bebe Cool
    Nyinimu – Exodus (Winner)

    Best Cinematography

    Akaliro – Rema
    Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa
    Yeye – Cindy Sanyu x Wahu Kagwi
    Mariana – A Pass (Winner)

    Best Costume & Make Up

    Sembera – Irene Ntale
    Only You – Lilian Mbabazi
    Bukolomoni – Byazy x Cindy Sanyu
    Mbilo Mbilo (remix) – Eddy Kenzo x Niniola (Winner)

    Best Directing

    Style & Flows – Double 5
    Sembera – Irene Ntale
    Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)
    Magic – Winnie Nwagi

    Best Duo or Group

    Pull Up – Kent and Flosso (Voltage Music)
    Plenty Plenty – Radio & Weasel
    Nkwagala – B2C
    Dagala – Radio & Weasel (Winner)

    Best Set Design

    Thank You – Benjamin Spartos
    Sembera – Irene Ntale
    Mwana Gwe – King Saha (Winner)
    Nkwatako – Sheebah Karungi

    Best Special Effects

    Emergency – Keya Nemesis
    Pistol – Fic Fameika
    Smart Wire – Vampino
    IAIAO – Black Skin (Winner)

    Best Use of Technology

    Voice Inside – Patroba x Abaasa
    Still Standing – Cindy Sanyu
    Yeye – Cindy Sanyu & Wahu (Winner)
    Kabako – Roden Y
    Tempo (Remix) – Cindy Sanyu x Dyfla Diligon

    Collaboration of The Year

    Only You – Lilian Mbabazi
    Gamululu – APass/Konshens
    Bukolomoni – Byaxy & Cindy
    Yeye – Cindy Sanyu and Wahu
    Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)

    Female Video Of the Year

    Magic – Winnie Nwagi
    Go Down – Irene Ntale (Winner)
    Akaliro – Rema
    Omukwano gwe Kilo – Irene Ntale

    Inspirational Message Video Of The Year

    Tonzoleya – Topic Kasente Ft Sheebah
    Gwenafunye – Esther Nabatanzi
    Thank You – Benjamin Spartos
    Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)

    Male Video Of The year

    Plenty Plenty – Radio & Weasel
    Viva Africa – Eddy Kenzo
    Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)
    Movie Star – Mi Casa x Eddy Kenzo

    Newcomer Of The Year

    Thank You – Benjamin Spartos
    Run Away – Abaasa (Winner)
    Gwenafunye – Esther Nabatanzi
    Tonzoleya – Topic Kasente x Sheebah

    Viral Video Of The Year

    Musawo – Winnie Nwagi (Winner)
    Magic – Winnie Nwagi
    Farmer (Remix) – Ykee Benda x Sheebah

    Video Of The Year

    Go Down – Irene Ntale
    Voice Inside – Patrobas x Abaasa (Winner)
    Movie Star – Eddy Kenzo
    Omukwano – Irene Ntale

    Special Recognition

    Daniel Ogong (Former NBL Marketing Director) (Winner)



    The statements, comments, or opinions expressed through the use of BigEyeUg are those of their respective authors, who are solely responsible for them, and do not necessarily represent the views held by the staff and management of BigEyeUg.